The Sixteen: Vivaldi Gloria in D Major and Bach Magnificat in D Major


Product Description

Vivaldi’s Gloria is his best-known sacred work. Here it fittingly complements Bach’s joyful Magnificat. Polished singing and playing from soloists and The Sixteen make this a disc that will please all lovers of this irrepressible music.

Lynda Russell, soprano
Gillian Fisher, soprano
Alison Browner, alto
Ian Partridge, tenor
Michael George, bass
The Sixteen
Harry Christophers