Vocal Arts Program Choruses

H+H Singers (ages 8-11) is for children who show strong interest in music and a desire to sing. Dr. Jennifer Kane, conductor.

Youth Chorus (ages 10-14) is for children who have basic music reading skills and can sing in parts. Dr. Jennifer Kane, conductor.

Concert Choir (ages 12-14) is for older Youth Chorus students who demonstrate the maturity, interest, and musical skills to study and perform advanced level choral music. Dr. Jennifer Kane, conductor.

Young Men’s Chorus (ages 14-18) is for young men with changing and changed voices. Dr. Kevin McDonald, conductor.

Young Women’s Chorus (ages 15-18) is for singers with treble voices who have achieved a high level of musicianship. Alyson Greer Espinosa, conductor.

Young Women’s Chamber Choir (grades 10-12) is for Young Women’s Chorus members who demonstrate highly advanced singing and musicianship skills. Alyson Greer Espinosa, conductor.


Tuition for the Vocal Arts Program is $425 per season. Reduced tuition is offered for students residing in Boston and families with multiple VAP singers. Students at Boston Latin School are admitted at no cost.

Full and partial scholarships are offered for students demonstrating financial need.

VAP Performances 2018-19

Sat, Nov 3
Every Voice
Concert Choir joins the H+H Chorus
First Church in Roxbury
Sun, Nov 4
Every Voice
Concert Choir joins the H+H Chorus
Inquilinos Boricuas en Acción Villa Victoria Center for the Arts
Fri – Sat, Nov 30 – Dec 1
Young Women’s Chorus and Youth Chorus caroling at H+H’s Handel Messiah
Symphony Hall
Sun, Dec 9
Vocal Arts Program Winter Concert
Boston Latin School
Thur, Dec 13
Sun, Dec 16
Concert Choir on H+H’s A Baroque Christmas
Jordan Hall at NEC
Wed, Jan 9
High School Soloists Winter Recital
Williams Hall at NEC
Fri – Mon, Jan 18 – 21
Young Women’s Chorus NYC Trip
Sun, Mar 24
H+H Singers Spring Sing
Boston Children’s Museum
Sat, Apr 27
Concert Choir joins Castle of Our Skins and the H+H Chorus

Fri, May 3
Sun, May 5
Young Women’s Chamber Choir and Young Men’s Chorus on H+H’s Mozart Requiem
Symphony Hall

Sun, May 19
Vocal Arts Program Spring Concert
Boston Latin School
Thurs, Jun 6
High School Soloists Spring Recital
Williams Hall at NEC