Vocal Arts Program Choruses

H+H Singers (ages 8-11) is for children who show strong interest in music and a desire to sing. Dr. Jennifer Kane, conductor.

Youth Chorus (ages 10-14) is for children who have basic music reading skills and can sing in parts. Dr. Jennifer Kane, conductor.

Concert Choir (ages 12-14) is for older Youth Chorus students who demonstrate the maturity, interest, and musical skills to study and perform advanced level choral music. Dr. Jennifer Kane, conductor.

Young Men’s Chorus (ages 14-18) is for young men with changing and changed voices. Dr. Kevin McDonald, conductor.

Young Women’s Chorus (ages 15-18) is for singers with treble voices who have achieved a high level of musicianship. Alyson Greer Espinosa, conductor.

Young Women’s Chamber Choir (grades 10-12) is for Young Women’s Chorus members who demonstrate highly advanced singing and musicianship skills. Alyson Greer Espinosa, conductor.


Tuition for the Vocal Arts Program is $400 per season. Reduced tuition is offered for students residing in Boston and families with multiple VAP singers. Students at Boston Latin School are admitted at no cost. Full and partial scholarships are offered for students demonstrating financial need.

VAP Performances 2016-2017

Sun, Oct 16
Young Women’s Chamber Choir
on “From the Top”

Jordan Hall at NEC

Sun, Nov 6
Requiem for Division
Young Men’s Chorus and Members of Young Women’s Chorus join the H+H Chorus
First Church in Roxbury

Sat, Nov 12
A Fall Choral Celebration
H+H Singers, Youth Chorus, and Concert Choir with the Cape Cod Children’s Chorus and William L. Chenery Middle School 6th Grade Chorus
William L. Chenery Middle School Auditorium, Belmont

Fri, Nov 25—Sun, Nov 27
Members of Young Women’s Chorus, 
Young Men’s Chorus, and Youth Chorus Caroling at H+H Messiah
Symphony Hall

Sun, Dec 11
VAP Winter Concert
Boston Latin School

Thur, Dec 15
Sun, Dec 18
Concert Choir on H+H’s Bach Christmas
Jordan Hall at NEC

Fri, Dec 16
Young Men’s Chorus sings at Providence Bruins game
Dunkin’ Donuts Center, Providence, RI

Thur, Jan 5
High School Soloists Recital
William’s Hall at New England Conservatory

Sun, Mar 26
H+H Singers Spring Sing
Boston Children’s Museum

Friday, Apr 7
Sun, Apr 9
Young Women’s Chamber Choir on H+H’s Monteverdi Vespers
Jordan Hall at NEC and Sanders Theatre

Fri, May 12 at 8:00pm
Young Women’s Chorus and Young Women’s Chamber Choir perform with the Metropolitan Chorale on its concert Songs of Innocence
Sanders Theatre

Sun, May 21 at 5:00pm
VAP Spring Concert
Boston Latin School

Wed, June 7 at 7:30pm
High School Soloists Recital and Scholarship Awards Presentation
Williams Hall at New England Conservatory

Mon, Jun 26–Fri, Jun 30
Young Women’s Chorus and Young Men’s Chorus Concert Tour
Montreal and Québec City