Savor music performed with renewed vitality by the H+H Orchestra. The Ouverture of J.S.’s buoyant Orchestral Suite No. 1 leads into a set of elegant dances, while C.P.E.‘s ecstatic Magnificat features festive trumpets and drums that infuse this masterpiece with sparkling life. Our exceptional chorus also shines in Vivaldi’s sunny Gloria, with conductor Jonathan Cohen contributing his passion for Baroque jewels, honed at Quebec’s Le Violons du Roy and London’s Arcangelo. Anthony Roth Costanzo, called “vocally brilliant and dramatically fearless” by The New York Times, makes his H+H debut.






J.S. Bach: Orchestral Suite No. 1, BWV 1066
Vivaldi: Gloria, RV 589
C.P.E. Bach: Magnificat

Performed by

Jonathan Cohen, conductor
Amanda Forsythe, soprano
Anthony Roth Costanzo, countertenor
Nicholas Phan, tenor
Tyler Duncan, baritone
H+H Orchestra and Chorus

Concert Length

2 hours

Symphony Hall will be closed to audiences through May 2021. Given this and the ongoing health directives from the Governor’s and Mayor’s offices, H+H is moving the rest of its season online. We look forward to resuming live, in-person performances as soon as it is permissible to do so. Learn more here.

Until then, H+H plans an active schedule of performances you can enjoy at home. Click here to learn more about all our streaming concerts.


Vivaldi: Gloria in excelsis deo from Gloria
Handel and Haydn Society
Harry Christophers, conductor

JS Bach: Forlane from Orchestral Suite No. 1
Academy of Ancient Music
Christopher Hogwood, conductor

CPE Bach: Magnificat anima mea from Magnificat
Jonathan Cohen, conductor